Plain 502 Page Project

Posted: January 20, 2015 in 1.1 Creating, 2.2 Using
Tags:

EdTech 502 Home Page

This is my first project at EdTech 502. In this project I had to create my first plain HTML5 web page using Dreamweaver application and upload it on Boise server. The process was so exciting for me, because everything in this assignment was new. I always felt curious about coding terms and how websites work, but never had the chance to learn it before, so this assignment was brand new one in all aspects. I had to complete my readings in our assigned textbooks and watch many tutorial on Atomic Learning (e Learning platform) and this really helped me a lot to execute my first plain page in my whole life (attached screen shot).

The amount of learning in this assignment was huge for me, I was able to:

  • Set my HTML document and learn the basics of HTML glossaries like element (tag), attributes, Heading, Title, line breaks, adding images and links, connect to servers, uploading files to server, download files, website…….etc.
  • In Dreamweaver I was able to learn how to use this application, I have no problem in learning new software’s in general, the challenge in this course will be how to manage the new coding issues and validate it

I still need a lot of practice and things to learn in this course, but I was happy to pass Atomic Learning final assessments in Dreamweaver CS6-Intro Training and in building simple websites. I will continue my learning and coding practice to enhance my skills as much as I can in the upcoming months.

At the end of my learning process I created my plain 502 page and successfully upload it to Boise server. I was happy to see my first online web page and looking to my next assignment

My Plain 502 Web Page

Click on the image to view my Plain 502 Web Page online

Leave a comment