Final Project – Webquest assingment

Posted: April 14, 2015 in 3.1 Creating, 3.2 Using, 3.5 Ethics
Tags:

EdTech 502 Home Page

This is my final project in EdTech 502 which I enjoyed a lot and put all my effort to create something unique, never done before and challenging at the same time. It’s very easy to create a simple website, but when you intend to add odd items this means more work, bugs and pitfalls you never expected to face . As summer approach I decided to create a bulletin board website full of sticker with multiple shinny summer colors, this is not my taste in general, because I tend to use formal styles, but this time I chose to do odd website for a change and apply all what we’ve learned in coding and styling. Using fluid grid layout was much easier this time when compared to mobile learning project. The biggest challenge in creating this project was actually creating the content for the pages (once again daily struggle for nonnative student). We were asked to create webquest activity that take learners to “higher levels” of thinking on Bloom’s Taxonomy and this took a lot of planning and revising of what I’m doing step by step. I decided to create an activity that I will doing soon for myself as graduation approaches in EdTech 592, which focuses on executing our final e-portfolio for graduation. I don’t know what or how this course is going to be, but I tried my best to create activity that will resemble what we are going to do in that course. In terms of the coding for the webquest, the most challenging part for me was making the Evaluation Page, because it included a table that should be seen across desktop, tablet and mobile devices, but finally I managed to execute it and all my projects parts the way it should be.
Here is a link to my final website in 502 ” Electronic Portfolio WebQuest Activity” and below you can see screen shot gallery for each page in this website

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment