EdTech 505 home page

This week assignment was brand-new one for me. I never wrote response to any request for proposal (RFP) and I’m happy to do this before graduation. Our task is to submit a 5-6 page evaluation proposal in response to the Request for Proposal (RFP) from Far West Laboratory (FWL) for Educational Research and Development. An RFP is a request for potential organizations to submit proposals to do the work. The winning organization is given the evaluation contract, so our task in this assignment is to get that contract by providing full detailed documents that represent my evaluation plan. We had to use our imagination to complete the missing information in the provided RFP & in writing our proposals (e.g., I pretended in this proposal that I own my evaluation firm (IEF)). The budget for this RFP cannot exceed $50,000 and we had to stick with it and try to find a way to get 30% profit. Overall I enjoyed this assignment a lot, because I learned many stuff while preparing this documents and it gave me an introduction on how should I write my final evaluation project. I think this kind of assignment should be implemented in all of our EdTech courses, because it will expose us to new job opportunities we never thought of before.

week_5book

Leave a comment